Acharya Prafulla Chandra College (APC College)

Acharya Prafulla Chandra College

Govt. Sponsored | NAAC Accredited A Grade College with CGPA 3.23

Affiliated to West Bengal State University

Acharya Prafulla Chandra College (APC College)


IQAC is instrumental in making necessary recommendations for the all-round growth and quality control of the human resources available in the domain of the college. The Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) monitors overall academic ambience, quality in teaching-learning and needs of the students.

As per the guidelines of the UGC and NAAC, IQAC was established in 2005. The Cell comprises of the Principal, senior faculty members, external members and non-teaching staff and student representatives. This cell is active in providing support to the college in various ways with regard to quality maintenance.

  1. This Cell collects feedbacks from the final year students of the college. The reports are analysed and issues evolved thereof are placed before the Principal, the Teachers’ Council and also the concerned departments.
  2. IQAC collects self appraisal from the teachers which are taken to the Principal for annual assessment.
  3. This cell prepares the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) for submission to NAAC.
  4. IQAC monitors the research activities of the teachers and keeps records for future analysis.


The present IQAC Committee,APC College comprises of:

  • Dr. Saktibrata Bhowmik(President of the IQAC)
  • Dr. Subhra Chaudhuri(Coordinator, IQAC)
  • Dr. Nikhil Chandra Haldar(President, Governing Body, APC College)
  • Sri. Nirmal Chandra Bose(Member Governing Body and President, Alumni Association)
  • Smt. Tripti Majumdar(Chairperson, New Barackpore Municipality)
  • Mrs. Nirmika Baghchi(Councillor, New Barackpore Municipality, & Alumni member of APC College)
  • Dr. Nimai Ratan Adhikari(Barsar, APC, College)
  • Smt. Chaitali Bhattacharya(Chairperson, School Service Commission,(on lien)
  • Dr. Rafi Ahmed, (Convenor, Academic Sub Committee
  • Dr. Jibanta Narayan Nag(Former TIC, Jaypuria College, President GB, Gopal Chandra Memorial, B.Ed College)
  • Sri Jaygopal Bhattacharya(Councillor, New Barackpore Municipality)
  • Sri. Tarak Nath Basak(Head Clerk, APC College)
  • Dr. Mahua Ghosh
  • Prof. Haricharan Mohanto
  • Dr. Chitrita Dutta
  • Dr. Mallika Roy
  • Dr. Nandini Ganguli
  • Dr. Sarbani Bhattacharya
  • Prof. Subhoday Dasgupta
  • Dr. Subhro Ghoshal
  • General Secretary, Students Union