Acharya Prafulla Chandra College (APC College)

Acharya Prafulla Chandra College

Govt. Sponsored | NAAC Accredited A Grade College with CGPA 3.23

Affiliated to West Bengal State University

Acharya Prafulla Chandra College (APC College)

About the Department

The under graduate department of Bioscience was established in the year 1980. It started offering B.Sc. honours course from 2001 onwards. It is now recognized as one of the leading Departments of A.P.C. College.

At present there are one permanent Assistant Professor and two Guest lecturers (one of them is Ex-students of this department). One teacher has Ph.D. as her highest qualification. There are three permanent laboratory attendants. It also has at its disposal a well-equipped practical room to give students a firsthand experience of various botanical experimentations.