Acharya Prafulla Chandra College

Govt. Sponsored | NAAC Accredited A Grade College (2nd Cycle)
Affiliated to West Bengal State University
ISO Certified : 14001:2015, 50001:2018, 9001:2015

Acharya Prafulla Chandra College (APC College)

Students' Union

The office bearers of Students’ Union are selected from amongst the elected Class Representatives. Every year Students’ Union Election is held where State and Local Administration stay in touch.


  1. The Principal of the College is the Ex-officio President of the Students’ Union executive committee.
  2. Class Representatives to the Students’ Union are elected from the respective classes as per the constitution of the Students’ Union of the College.

The class representatives select the office bearers. The tenure of office of the Students’ Union is one year. Other than the President i.e. the Principal, the office bearers are the Vice-President, General Secretary, Assistant Secretary, Cultural Secretary, Games’ Secretary, Magazine Secretary, Library Secretary, Canteen Secretary, Secretary-in-Charge of Girl-students’ Common room